February 2017 Book Haul

Hi everyone!☺️ Here is my book haul for this month! I unfortunately once again did not get to read as much as I'd hoped to, which is partially because of math homework😫 . But hey, I do have the March break coming up, so that's when I hope to get a lot of reading in … Continue reading February 2017 Book Haul

Ouran Host Club Book Tag

Hi everyone!😄 B @ icebreaker694 has tagged me to take part in her very own Ouran Host Club book tag. Thank you so much!💞 And for those of you who don't follow her, she is absolutely awesome, so I'd 100% recommend that you do so now! I had never heard of the Ouran Host Club before … Continue reading Ouran Host Club Book Tag

A List of Cages Review

Title: A List of Cages Author: Robin Roe Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: When Adam Blake lands the best elective ever in his senior year, serving as an aide to the school psychologist, he thinks he’s got it made. Sure, it means a lot of sitting around, which isn’t easy for … Continue reading A List of Cages Review

ARC Review: Summerlypse

Title: Summerlypse Author: Gerardo Delgadillo Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: After his crush rejects him, seventeen-year-old Colton catches a plane to Mexico, hoping to forget all about girls. But a night out at a dance club crowded with long legs in miniskirts doesn't help, especially when he meets the club's … Continue reading ARC Review: Summerlypse

Blogging Advice Tag

(Photo credits go to Lena) Hi everyone!😄 Lena @ bookfandom1001 has once again tagged me in one of her creations, and this time, it's the Blogging Advice Tag. Thanks so much, Lena, and you all must check out her fabulous blog if you haven't yet!❤️ So, onto les questions!😉 How do you make time to blog? … Continue reading Blogging Advice Tag

Top Ten Thursday #40

Hi everyone!😄 In honour of my school's semi-formal happening tonight, I have decided to centre this week's Top Ten Thursday post around books with lots of action and/or drama- I'm sure there will be a lot of those tonight. So, without further ado, let's party!🎊 1. Carve the Mark was full of action, although a bit … Continue reading Top Ten Thursday #40

ARC Review: The Inexplicable Logic of my Life

Title: The Inexplicable Logic of my Life Author: Benjamin Alire Saenz Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: From the multi-award-winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe comes a gorgeous new story about love, identity, and families lost and found. Sal used to know his place with his … Continue reading ARC Review: The Inexplicable Logic of my Life

ARC Review: You’re Welcome, Universe

Title: You're Welcome, Universe Author: Whitney Gardner Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: A vibrant, edgy, fresh new YA voice for fans of More Happy Than Not and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, packed with interior graffiti. When Julia finds a slur about her best friend scrawled across the back of … Continue reading ARC Review: You’re Welcome, Universe

Versatile Blogger Award 2.0

Hi everyone!☺️ A while ago, Miss Abigail nominated me for my second Versatile Blogger Award, but I've only been able to get to it now. Thanks so much Abigail, and I'm so sorry for the wait!❤️ You all MUST check out her fabulous blog- her graphics and posts are absolutely stunning! So let's get started, shall we? … Continue reading Versatile Blogger Award 2.0

The Beginning of Everything Review

Title: The Beginning of Everything Author: Robyn Schneider Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Golden boy Ezra Faulkner believes everyone has a tragedy waiting for them—a single encounter after which everything that really matters will happen. His particular tragedy waited until he was primed to lose it all: in one spectacular … Continue reading The Beginning of Everything Review