It’s Kind of a Funny Story Review

Title: It's Kind of a Funny Story Author: Ned Vizzini Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Ambitious New York City teenager Craig Gilner is determined to succeed at life - which means getting into the right high school to get into the right job. But once Craig aces his way into Manhattan's … Continue reading It’s Kind of a Funny Story Review

ARC Review: Follow Me Back

Title: Follow Me Back Author: A.V. Geiger Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, mystery/thriller, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Tessa Hart’s world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it’s like his speaking directly to her… … Continue reading ARC Review: Follow Me Back

ARC Review: Optimists Die First

Title: Optimists Die First Author: Susin Nielsen Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will. Beware: Life ahead. Sixteen-year-old Petula de Wilde is anything but wild. A former crafting … Continue reading ARC Review: Optimists Die First

Top Ten Thursday #36

Hi everyone!☺️ Because of the great success my first Top Ten Thursday post about diverse books was, I have decided to write up a second one. 2017 is the year where many of you (including myself) have vouched to read more diversely, so hopefully with these recommendations, you'll be able to get a kick start … Continue reading Top Ten Thursday #36

All the Bright Places Review

About the book: Title: All the Bright Places Author: Jennifer Niven Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die. Soon to be a … Continue reading All the Bright Places Review

ARC Review: Under Rose-Tainted Skies

About the book: Title: Under Rose-Tainted Skies Author: Louise Gornall Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, romance, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and … Continue reading ARC Review: Under Rose-Tainted Skies

Highly Illogical Behaviour Review

About the book: Title: Highly Illogical Behaviour Author: John Corey Whaley Genre & Age Group: Contemporary, young adult Goodreads Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old Solomon is agoraphobic. He hasn’t left the house in three years, which is fine by him. Ambitious Lisa desperately wants to get into the second-best psychology program for college (she’s being realistic). But is … Continue reading Highly Illogical Behaviour Review

Top Ten Thursday #27

Hi everyone!😊 Many people in the book community have been stressing over diversity in books, and I do think it's important, but most other bloggers have already covered my points, so I didn't feel like writing a discussion post. What I do want to do, though, is make a list of great diverse reads, so … Continue reading Top Ten Thursday #27